top of page
Search
Writer's pictureBeulah Moses

Floral wall art


Hello everyone,

How is your week going? I hope well. I have been on Easter break and getting ready to get back to work next week. But I am grateful for the chance to relax and slow down again after a busy last 3 weeks of the spring term and I have been busy making flowers and pretty things.


Have you made anything recently? How do you relax after a hard day at work? For me, that hard day at work includes coming home to 3 energetic boys and their dad. I usually sort dinner out, spend a little time with the boys then settle down on my dining table and start crafting. Usually, I am completing a customer order, researching my craft, working on my blog, or working on an ongoing project.

Today, I want to share a project with you that I recently completed - one that I am absolutely proud of. I had the vision of what I wanted to do with my hallway months ago and I kept seeing it in my mind but wasn't sure if it would come together exactly the way I wanted it. Anyway, I decided to take this on and bring to life what I had in my head. Even down to the font style, I knew exactly how I wanted the font to look and I trawled through dafont - a really cool website that archives so many beautiful fonts until I found the perfect one.

It took about 3 weeks to complete and the heart-shaped frame was cut out of an A1 foam board and measures approximately 20cm wide by 35 cm long. What I love most about the finished work is how lush and full it looks and this luscious look was achieved with the lilies and the tiny hydrangeas dotted all over the main flowers as well as the fact that the blush pink florals were made with pearlescent paper.

Below is a visual of the process I went through while installing this beautiful work of art. Command strips were the perfect adhesive and they were really easy to use.

I hope this inspires you to try something a little more ambitious that you would be happy to show off in your home. Beautiful artworks for your home are amply available to purchase but sometimes, you want something that is one of a kind and uniquely you. This is where I come in. I can work with you to design a floral piece that suits your style and your space. Depending on the complexity of the work, most of the pieces can be delivered to you by post with clear and detailed instructions on how to install them and I am available to support you with this if necessary. You can reach me using the form below or send an email to hello@beulahpapercreations.co.uk.


Please like and leave a comment after you have read this post. I'd like to know what you think and if there is anything, in particular, you would like to see on the blog. Till next time.


bloomingly your

Beulah xx











Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page