top of page
Search
Writer's pictureBeulah Moses

Crepe paper flower stories

Updated: Jan 16, 2021

Happy New year everyone!

How are you all? How were your Christmas celebrations? Hope it wasn't too difficult or stressful. If it was, It's hard to know what to say because I don't know your particular situation but please hang in there and know that there is help out there you just have to speak out.


I'm back this week to share some thoughts and ideas about crepe paper flowers and how wonderful they are for home decor. There's always a story behind every flower I create. You see the sunflowers in the picture, there is such a heartwarming story that led to its creation and I have the kind permission of the client to share this story. '

My client lost her mum about a year ago and sunflowers featured in mum's funeral as she always loved them. A few months ago my client asked me to make 4 sunflowers as a memento to her dear mum.


"Why four," I asked?

It turns out she has 2 daughters, and 1 grandson plus herself. Each of them held a sunflower at mum's funeral and take #sunflowers whenever they go visit her. Now she has these lovely handmade flowers nestled in a beautiful concave vase. She can have her fresh flowers whenever she wants but these will always be there until she tires of them.

Client's photo

She can re-purpose them and use them as a nice decorative touch when wrapping gifts or even frame them. In fact, she recently temporarily repurposed a stem and took a photo to share as a memorial to a friend who lost her son to cancer several years ago.

client's photo

#crepepaperflowers are long-lasting, extremely versatile, and functional. The lovely bouquet on the left I put together about a year ago and they are still keeping strong. The #crepepaper makes them look so life-like.


I absolutely adore fresh flowers and always feel sad when I have to throw them away but now I just replicate them and even add my own twist for added excitement. You can give them as gifts, send them to someone in the hospital where fresh flowers are usually not allowed.


Bouquets can be in crepe or card stock it just depends on your preference. I am taking custom orders. Just email hello@beulahpapercreations.co.uk and let's discuss your needs. And if you want to learn how to make crepe paper flowers, keep an eye out for when I will be running workshops.


Thank you for spending your time with me. I hope you enjoyed the stories and have become a little more curious about and interested in paper flowers. I'm happy to answer any questions you may have on this topic just send me an email using the email address above or DM me on facebook or Instagram.


Bloomingly yours

Beulah xoxo

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page