top of page
Search
Writer's pictureBeulah Moses

Not the intro I planned!

Updated: Sep 1, 2020


Hello world,

This wasn't meant to be my first blog post. I had hoped to start with an introduction of myself so that you get to know me and what my heart for this blog is. But I just couldn't not say something about our world and everything that has gone on and is still going on. Would love to hear your thoughts after you've read it and hope you will join me next week to find out all about Beulah Paper Creations.


How are you today? How were you during the #lockdown and how are you now that the lockdown has been lifted? I know not everyone or everywhere is experiencing lockdown the same way and this has led to people going through all sorts of emotions. I for one, have experienced a whole spectrum of emotions some at the same time.


During the lockdown, one of the things I got into more was crafting. I also discovered something about myself that surprised and intrigued me. But before I get into that, I know there are those of you who might have been ill with the covid-19 virus or lost loved ones due to the virus or even due to other reasons that the virus overshadowed and crafting would be the last thing on your mind.

I want to say that my heart goes out to you. In the height of the pandemic, each time I heard the number of people that had taken ill and died from the virus my heart ached desperately.

My heart ached for the families and friends left behind: husbands and wives that would never have their partners by their side to navigate this tricky world; children that would not have their mum or dad to love, guide and guard them through this maze of life; and so many more. In these moments of quiet reflection I started writing and this is what I discovered about myself - that I could write and actually liked it.




You see as a teacher, I enjoy teaching pupils how to be great creative writers. I happen to be good at it and it is a skill I have continued to develop. But strangely, I don't particularly enjoy writing myself which is why I find it difficult to journal consistently. I do love to read and I'm often blown away at how writers paint such beautiful pictures with words; how they mix and blend words together and serve such delicious stories, poems and information. Anyway in response to the ache in my heart, I started putting words together.


These are the first of my amateur musings and I want to dedicate them to those who lost loved ones during this period in our world history especially due to the pandemic and the social injustice that is so sadly prevalent. I hope that my words bring you some comfort no matter how small.



Crafting and writing are some of the things that helped keep me sane and centered while we were in lockdown. What things did you get into during the #lockdown? What was it like for you? Did you learn any new skills, discover something new about yourself or loved ones? Do reply in the comments below I'd really love to hear what you got up to. I'd also love to hear your thoughts about the words I put together (I just can't call them poems yet).


I'm back at school this week and really excited to see my new pupils but also looking forward to sending my own kids back to school (pheeeewww! huge sigh of relief).


Next week you'll get to know me a little more as I introduce myself properly and what my heart and hope is for this blog. In the coming weeks I will be sharing some craft tutorials and also some of what I am working on for Christmas (I know right! At least it's one season that brings with it such joy and goodness no matter what's going on).


Till then stay blessed.


Bloomingly yours

Barbara (aka Beulah)xxx


PS: Don't forget to subscribe. If you do, you will be the first to know when a new post drops and will be in on discounts, info on tutorials for specific flowers, giveaways and lots more.

81 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All

4 comentários


Os comentários foram desativados.
Chantelle Bannister
Chantelle Bannister
03 de set. de 2020

Such beautiful words 🥰 love this! XxxX

Curtir

Beulah Moses
Beulah Moses
03 de set. de 2020

Thank you Nicole. Glad you liked them.

Curtir

Nicole Henry
Nicole Henry
03 de set. de 2020

Beautiful poem!! 💖

Curtir

Beulah Moses
Beulah Moses
01 de set. de 2020

Loved it! Thank you for your encouraging words. It means a lot

Curtir
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page